What’s changed in trading in 15 months?

Not much.

It’s been 15 months since my last post.  During this time I’ve become a 9-5er in IT, and have barely caught a glimpse of any market action since last March.

I’ve had a chance these last few days to re-kindle my old passion.  It started by checking some charts and some older sites, before I hit Google.

The biggest surprise to me is that barely anything has changed in the trading scene in nearly a year and a half.

The same vendors are selling the same software.

The same brokers are selling the same commission rates.

The same ‘gurus’ are selling the same trading systems.

The same analysts are posting the same drivel on the same sites.

Trading still seems like a daunting and secret world, inaccessible to your average Joe.

I thought there would be something new by now, given all the changes in web technology and the way content and ideas are being shared.

All the indicators and trading systems are MIA from thinkorswim, so I’ll be starting with a clean slate on that front.

I won’t be able to commit a lot of time to trading or analysis due to work, but the goal is to get my toes wet by the end of the year.

Lastly, here’s some entertainment for you.  I stumbled across this video on youtube while looking at some Market Profile stuff.  Delighted to have found someone who can read the future.

I really don’t know where to start with this guy..  I’m ashamed for mankind.

Leave a Reply

